Blorrpp!

postboss

Hey there,

First of all, I really don’t like posting unless I have something concrete to show, I feel way too overwhelmed by not having, you know, game to show, that ughh… my brain hurts… so whatever…

That being said, whatever it means, the game is going slow but steady, I completely overestimated my abilities though and there’s more to do than I thought, and work… that sucks. I’ve been wanting to quit my job but I can’t until I’m sure I’m not going to starve to death, so I want to wait a bit more, that of course expecting this game will do well enough to support me for a while, I don’t know if that’s even possible… specially because I know this game is not going to appeal to everybody (should have started with something simpler) but… whatever, there’s not going back now… besides this is what I really want to do instead of a normal platformer (which I might do later maybe who knows maybe maybe not probably not maybe) but for now this is what I prefer.

As for specific progress, right now I’m working on a boss battle I completely forgot and now I’m struggling with it since I barely remember the parameters for damage, grabs, and all that and I’m trying to relearn all of my messy code… so that’s that, it’ll probably end up being lame and easy.

After that I’ll continue with the events, story bits, “cutscenes”, etc, then finish the level design, and finally extra polishing and testing… as always it could take more than I expect and I don’t know how long that would be… already failed at my personal goal which was July-August anyway, I don’t trust in my estimations anymore, you shouldn’t either.

So you tell me what do you think about all this mess, I really hate for how long this has been going, I’m actually surprised I haven’t gotten bored of it already, I’m usually less patient than this.

37 Responses to “Blorrpp!”

  1. AnonymousFacedFish Says:

    It’s eating her! And then it’s gonna eat me! *Insert Troll 2 Reference here*

    Anyways, here’s to hoping things go as well as they have been.

    (Also what the hell is that thing that’s eating here?)

  2. Hang in there Vosmug!

  3. Keep up the good work man!

  4. I think he’s going to be a good project, the image is done well and give the idea of ​​a brutal attack, this thing was missing from the first monsters, where it seems more that they stick on the body instead of attacking (even though graphically was excellent).
    Probably is one of the best projects ever carried out as a genre hentai platformer.
    It’s a good idea to give sometime information about update, this keep people interested and give you the idea of the progress you archived and what you might have forgotten to include (because the ideas you have are many).
    I can assure you that I have tried at least a 40in 50in hentai games and this is one of the better ones, along with games such as : splatter school, resident evil progeny and much more.
    From a qualitative point of view (graphically speaking) is perhaps the best, just missing a bit of emphasis of attacks that do not seem to be quite brutal to those of the previous monsters, but can also be taken as the beginning of the game so things are increasing with following monsters.
    This in the image, if the blood on the ground was of the PG, sounds a great realistic hentai alien attack.

    P.S.Regarding the level of difficulty I think it’s already good with the last demo, increase would only be annoying and frustrating,

    • Thanks.

      I had the idea of increasing monster hentai-ness over time, that’s why the first enemy is just boob sucking, hope it comes out that way at the end.

      and the blood comes from an enemy that shouldn’t be there, heh.

  5. I hope more dynamic fight agaisnt the Aliens!

  6. Any new positions, monsters, penetrations, scenes, etc. that you can talk about, specifically?

  7. elevator88 Says:

    Dude really just stop putting yourself down. Your style is unique and gameplay is interesting and i already love it. Its not even out yet and im hating myself for the fact my credit card is ending soon and ill have to wait for my new one before i purchase this prize.

  8. Best wishes of luck to you!

  9. I absolutely love the art style of this game and might consider this to be the first hentai game I have ever supported monetarily but I am extremely turned off by gore and extreme ryona. That all being said best of luck to you on this project the quality of the animations rivals anything I have seen on the market as of now.

    • There’s no gore or ryona here, only thing that could be considered ryona is incidental, almost like saying a fighting game is a ryona game just because there’s fighting involved. Or least that’s how I see it.

      • Hey this is the guy who posted the first comment and that is really a relief to hear. I am not against anything that is in the game as of now😄, it looks freaking amazing. I love hentai mugen(in reference with the ryona comment). Well before I start to ramble I want to say that I will be trying my best to spread awareness of this game because when you make quality stuff like this it needs to be known and supported!

    • More than anything splatter is ugly, for example explosions of body parts torn. Scenes of blood, vomiting or cut off a few pieces for an attack is ok. For example in call of duty or battlefield there are scenes of blood when you shoot the enemy, is realism lol.
      Even in team fortress there are splatter scenes and it is a game for children:

      • P.S. If you talk about Demonophobia i think is extreme , but a lower level with a little less gory scenes (just a necessary level of realistic gore, I might call physical realism for an platform/FPS whit aliens) is an acceptable level.

      • You’re talking to the wrong person because I like that stuff (as some of you already know… probably), but this game is free of that so you don’t have to worry about this one.

  10. Hehe, one of the contents in my studies is project management. This is a project you’re working on. I could go into all the boring stuff for preparing a project but I think I can narrow it down to a few dot points for working on this project.

    1. Basically layout your whole project as to what needs to be done and in order. How many levels are you doing with how many rooms and aliens?

    2. Once you figure that out, you can then start to break down the work. Perhaps your average goals is to finish 1 level per month, lets just say, so you would break down that whole level into how many rooms there are and work on it a bit at a time. This helps a lot because it is much better to work on your project for a bit every day at a time continuously as opposed to doing a whole heap in like three days then hitting a road block and taking a long break.

    3. Have milestones in your project. So you’re half way done, or you’ve completed a level with and end boss, perhaps that would be a good time to make a grand announcement or maybe release a demo and leave us on a cliff hanger for after the boss is defeated.

    4. We learnt this week about communication, so you’re stuck on what kind of alien and what kind of hentai attack to use? It is good that you have a crowd of very eager fans who are able to help in any way they can. Your previous project you had a few competitions for us to come up with ideas. There is no reason you can’t do that again.

    I’ll end this here because it is starting to get long, I just hope this gives you something to think about at the very least.

  11. Oooooo, is it eating her? Maaan, I hope so. You make scenes like that superbly!

  12. Don’t stress man, we love you!

  13. more vore, better

  14. Definitely liking the look of the new scene! I love me some good vore! Well, till it turns gore filled. That loses my interest quickly lol

  15. Just remember to put in the debug mode in the final game and I’m buying; sometimes the enemy interactions are over too soon.

    *cough*

  16. Will there be a part where you play fully nude? Or maybe you can add that as a reward for beating the game?

  17. Well there is no reason why you can’t release that in a future update after the final game is finished. I mean there are many games that, after being released, they update the game to fix a few bugs, glitches or add a new game mode in.

    • Maybe, even tough I would like to update as little as possible since the save system I use won’t work with updates, with every new update (bug fix, extra content, etc) you will need to start the game all over again.

  18. Hey how are things man?

  19. Hey just wondering, how is the game coming along?

    (You dont have to answer if you dont want to)

  20. If you want to make sure it’s viable to make these games as a job, you could have people buy it in advance at a discount, or give them goodies like a hidden scene or something. When your actual game is released, you can then estimate the number of people that will buy your game based on the number of early adopters.

    This will also build trust – people will know that you’ll finish what you start, and will be more inclined to support you during development rather than at release.

  21. I played the demo3 and the game is most impressive. What I think would really add to it is when the voracious creatures defeat you, they suck you inside them and you watch the naughtiness inside. Nothing graphic or gore, but sensual hentai vore.
    You got beat, may as well get something out of it.

Leave a Reply

